skin care

Current Facewash Rotations and Acne Treatment

Hi Loves,

So I believe I mentioned in a previous post that my face used to be (or I felt like it was) super oily but in recent years it feels a bit more of a combination. I believe that you shouldn’t use the same product for too long; instead, you should have a rotation of products.

My current rotation includes Bioré Baking Soda Pore Cleanser, Up&Up (Target brand) Green Tea Scrub, and Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Cleanser. All of them I have purchased at Ulta or Target. I use the Bioré face wash when my skin needs a bit more exfoliating or when I am breaking out because it really helps my skin for those random breakouts. The Green Tea Scrub I just recently added to the rotation; I currently use that one about twice a week. Lastly, the Neutrogena face wash is the one I use to remove my makeup at night and when I shower, it is currently the one I use a bit more because it has no exfoliating beads. Whenever my skin is doing good that is the one I stick to besides a Boscia one but I am running out and that specific one has been discontinued so I saw no point in adding it.

When I was in college there was a period where I broke out a lot, continuously. It really bummed me out, but one day I purchased something at Ulta and I got the Murad Acne Spot Fast Fix as a free sample and after a few uses I fell in love. I decided to go back to Ulta and purchase it but let me tell you they are a little pricey. I ended up purchasing the Murad Acne Starter Kit (they are small samples of the products) for $37 and it comes with the four products pictured below. The cleanser is a little watery but your skin feels refreshed after using it I normally only use it on the areas where I am breaking out and use my normal face wash for the other areas of my face. The acne clearing solution I also only apply on areas where I am breaking out. The spot fast fix, I apply directly on the pimple at night after washing my face. The next morning my pimple is reduced drastically and by the second application it is pretty much gone. I suggest you only apply a very small amount on a pimple because I made the mistake of putting a lot on the general area where I had acne and woke up with itchy dry skin where I didn’t have a pimple. The mattifier I personally use it on days where I am going to be out and know that I am going to get oily, I also apply it on my eyelids because they tend to get oily. I do not use that one on the areas where I have acne because those areas tend to get very dry. I also do not use all the products together. If I have a pimple or two I will wash my face with Bioré, apply the clearing solution followed by the spot treatment.

I always apply moisturizer after washing my face but that is a post for another day. I am not sponsoring any product, these are just products that work for me but we all have different skin types and different reactions to products. I really love Murad, it really helped me. If you have tried it or if you try it after reading this let me know what you think. Below I will attach pictures and links of the products, as well as a picture of me with no makeup taken after I washed my face.

XO, Addy.

IMG_0489
Face wash rotation products

IMG_0491
Murad Acne Products
 

IMG_0492
No Makeup, Right after washing my face

Links:

Bioré Baking Soda Pore Cleanser

Up&Up Green Tea Scrub

Neutrogena Purifying Facial Cleanser

Murad Acne Starter Kit

Leave a Reply

